Troy Kingi: My decade-long musical journey

Author
Newstalk ZB,
Publish Date
Sat, 10 Jul 2021, 10:44AM

Troy Kingi: My decade-long musical journey

Author
Newstalk ZB,
Publish Date
Sat, 10 Jul 2021, 10:44AM

Kiwi artist Troy Kingi has just released his fifth album in the 10-10-10 series, where he’s producing 10 albums in 10 years in 10 different genres. 
 
Called “Black Sea Golden Ladder”, this is his
 ‘folk’ installment.  

He's been in the studio talking to Jack Tame about the album and his upcoming tour.

Sat 7 August @ Turner Centre, Kerikeri
Sun 8 August @ Leigh Sawmill, Leigh
Tue 10 August @ Forum North, Whangarei
Thu 12 August @ Clarence St Theatre, Hamilton
Fri 13 August @ Theatre Royal, New Plymouth
Sun 15 August @ Opera House, Whanganui
Tue 17 August @ Theatre Royal, Nelson
Sat 21 August @ James Hay Theatre, Christchurch
Sun 22 August @ Regent Theatre, Dunedin
Sat 28 August @ Opera House, Wellington
Sat 4 September @ Town Hall, Auckland

LISTEN ABOVE