Modern Maori Quartet

Section
What's On,
Publish Date
Wednesday, 9 August 2017, 7:32AM

Take four good-looking, hip-swaying, suave Maori guys, crooning a mix of modern day & classic songs in Te Reo and English and you get: The Modern Maori Quartet.

Maaka Pohatu, Matariki Whatarau, James Tito & Matu Ngaropo are Toi Whakaari: NZ Drama School graduates who have established theatre and film careers with a combination of over 20 years in the industry.

The Modern Maori Q have devised and collaborated an entertaining and compelling show & are now ready to take it on tour along with special guest, Annie Crummer.

Sat 16th September            The Plaza, Putaruru

Sun 17th September          Playhouse, Hamilton

Wed 20th September         Playhouse Theatre, Nelson

Thur 21st September         ASB Theatre, Marlborough

Fri 22nd September            Aurora Centre, Christchurch

Sat 23rd September            Mayfair Theatre, Dunedin

Wed 27th September         Memorial Hall, Porangahau

Thur 28th September         ANZAC Hall, Featherston

Fri 29th September             Memorial Hall, Otaki

Sat 30th September            Municipal Theatre, Napier

Sun 1st October                  Royal Opera House, Whanganui

Thur 5th October                Civic Theatre, Rotorua

Fri 6th October                    Theatre Royal, New Plymouth

Sat 7th October                   Riley Centre, Wellington (High School)

Sun 8th October                  Great Lake Centre, Taupo

Thur 12th October              War Memorial Hall, Kaikohe

Fri 13th October                  Forum North, Whangarei

Sat 14th October                 Crystal Palace, Auckland

Sun 15th October                Little Theatre, Whakatane

 

For tickets, visit www.modernmaoriquartet.nz

ON AIR: Veitch on Sport

12PM - 6PM